Monday, January 10, 2011

Our Winners for 2011

And the Winners are:

Mock Printz - They Called Themselves the KKK by Susan Campbell Bartoletti

Mock Newbery - Ninth Ward by Jewell Parker Rhodes

Mock Caldecott - Art and Max by David Wiesner

Some of the voting was very close.  If anyone there that day remembers the honor books please post in comments.  I know Finnikan was a close one in Printz and took the online voting.

The actual Awards from ALA:
Winner: "Ship Breaker" by Paolo Bacigalupi
Honor Books
Stolen--Lucy Christopher
Please Ignore Vera Dietz--A.S. King
Revolver--Marcus Sedgwick
Nothing--Janne Teller

Newbery Medal

Winner: Moon over Manifest by Clare Vanderpool
Honor: Dark Emperor and Other Poems of the Night by Joyce Sidman
Honor: Heart of a Samurai by Margi Preus
Honor: One Crazy Summer by Rita Williams Garcia
Honor: Turtle in Paradise by Jennifer L. Holm

Caldecott Medal

Winner: A Sick Day for Amos McGee illustrated by Erin E. Stead
Honor: Dave the Potter: Artist, Poet, Slave illustrated by Bryan Collier
Honor: Interrupting Chicken illustrated by David Ezra Stein


Keri said...

Our Printz Honors were:
Finnikin of the Rock
Wicked Girls

Steve Finnell said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.